Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.6
Property location
8.2
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.7
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Remigijus
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018

    Would recommend to my friends

    Tomasz
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    15 April 2018

    We spent a very good time in Majorca, we will be back.

    The apartment was very clean,the staff was very helpful.The location of the building is very good, it is close to a grocery shop, beach, restaurants, souvenir shops,post office.
    es

    Review score

    6.7
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    14 August 2017

    It was minimalist, but that is exactly what was being offered.

    No English speaking host made for an interesting time both trying to confirm arrival and collecting the keys. No aircon which resulted in a noisy evening due to the friendly eating places nearby. A good local buzz (not rowdy) but not good for sleeping with window open. Door lock etc were very minimal, but summed up the friendly/laid back approach.
    No fuss place to stay. Easy walking to main areas of the town/beach etc. Clean. Rooms (two bedrooms with two singles and sofa bed in lounge) were all good. Very convenient.
    Sophie Lise
    fr

    Review score

    7.1
    3 August 2017

    Nice apartment very well situated

    The kitchen is extra small and lacking in basic appliances
    The rooms are lovely, and the host very nice.
    FRANK
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    3 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Travis
    de

    Review score

    5.4
    28 July 2017

    very basic apartment

    The apartment is very basic. The floors felt sandy. There is no a/c so the room was very hot. We preferred to keep the doors/windows open to get a breeze and utilized a small room fan provided. Fortunately, we felt safe enough to do so. The kitchen had adequate dishes, however they were dirty and I had to wash everything before use. There was no dishsoap provided, so I doubt anyone actually cleans their dishes other than rinsing them off... Just gross!! The bathroom smelled horribly!! Like sewer!! We spent as little time in the apartment as possible and kept the bathroom door closed. Once again simple hand soap was not provided, which is a basic necessity after pooping!! The shower caulking was gross and mildew/moldy. The hot water ran out during our 3rd shower (4 people). The WIFI password was not immediately provided in the room. I finally obtained by sending an email. Parking was available, but on the street. For the price we paid, simple soap and recaulking the bathroom would have done wonders. The "genius perk" was not provided...I think it was supposed to be a "welcome drink."
    The apartment was spacious and in a good location. Towels and simple linen were provided. We were able to borrow beach umbrellas left in the room.
    Petr Kouřil
    cz

    Review score

    8.3
    23 July 2017
    As the apartment is in the center it could be noisy sometimes.
    Nice terrace, clean apartment with free WiFi and parking on the street. Supermarket and restaurants nearby.
    Kasia Szczakiel
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    25 June 2017

    I totally recommend this hotel

    There was no air conditioning. But we knew that before. At least we didn't catch a cold.
    It was close to the beach, supermarkets, restaurants. No problem with parking. It was well equiped with plates, cuttlers, kettle. Big terrace shaded in the evening. Wi-fi. Location was perfect
    Britt
    no

    Review score

    5.8
    22 June 2017

    Very basis but to everything

    The beds are not comfortable, very hard. Could have been cleaner.
    Location in the middel of town. Short distance to supermarket, restaurants and shops. 5 min walk to nearest beach.
    Lost4words007
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    12 June 2017
    Beds ,noise from the street , bathroom , no air-con .
    Wi-fi , location : 5-7 mins from the beach , 50 yards from the shop.
    Mags
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    20 May 2017

    Go somewhere else!!

    When planning a holiday I make sure that I research the place and can thus be sure that I know what I pay for. To my utter surprise, upon arrival at Apartamentos Estanques I discovered that what I’ve seen in the pictures featured on your platform and what I’ve read in the description (and in fact on other websites including the website of the establishment in question) probably only exists in the fantasy world and I would be spending my holiday in a shoddy damp dark basement. I did not expect fresh flower arrangements nor a table laid for dinner with a bottle of wine to be waiting for my arrival, but an airy light room with a balcony as presented in the pictures would have been nice. Instead, when we were ushered to our room we experienced uninviting darkness and the strong smell of lavender scented air freshener, that as it turned out was supposed to be masking the smell of damp and mould. On closer inspection, we discovered that in the bathroom there was not one, but two air fresheners and the windows throughout the apartment were open despite the fact that it was rather cold outside. It is evident that the owner is aware of how repellent the room is, but instead of not offering it to the guests instructs the cleaners to do what they can to mask the smell. The wardrobe was particularly fetid, so we couldn’t use it and we had to keep our clothes in the suitcase for the duration of our stay. The flat was so damp that the towels wouldn’t dry, so we were lucky to have a car where we could dry them. Light was also in short supply, as the windows were tiny and the so-called terrace was simply a cavern shaded entirely by the adjoining garden. The lighting didn’t help much as there was only a tiny lamp per bedroom and the lightbulbs were really weak. Maybe opening the shutters would help, but given that the bottom edges of windows in both bedrooms were barely several inches above the street level it was not an option.
    Nothning at all
    Claire
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    8 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michał
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 May 2017

    Very good

    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    1 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa Pereira Lemos
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    30 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ZOBAER
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    28 April 2017

    Got Much more than i we paid!

    There were no additional mirrors apart from the toilet :(
    Its nice, cozy and quiet :)
    David
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    19 April 2017

    Lovely beaches nearby but not sure such a cheap choice of accommodation was wise.

    Arrival at the property felt chaotic. The owner spoke next to no English and we spent 20 minutes for her to collect the 19.25 euro tourist tax from us and for her to work out the change needed from a 20 euro note - at that point I was concerned how this would turn out over the week. The next problem involved the room safe when having eventually communicated that we wanted a key for it - no such key existed. Having looked at every key they had I was given a series of keys to try but none worked. It was then suggested that I use their safe to store our money, passports and valuables - no thank you, they stayed in the car mostly. The apartment was basic and a number of features explain the cheap price - it was damp, electrics were concerning, mattresses were very old, stained and uncomfortable. The only windows opened at road level on the road behind so it would never be sensible to open them. TV had no English speaking channels. Wifi was frustrating and seemed to work early morning in some parts of the apartment but generally difficult to get wifi signal or internet bandwidth. Cooking facilities were only basic really - a hob and microwave - so cooking over the week was minimal. As a result of eating out most meals it was an expensive week and overall conclusion is that our second week staying in Alcudia at a 4 star hotel with half board was probably no more expensive than our first week here.
    This is a difficult property to rate as it is very cheap at around £30 per night for a family apartment so expectations weren't high. The beaches in the area are about the best we've seen in Mallorca - soft sands with clear shallow water - and the weather for Easter was great. The town was nice enough but after a week we were getting cabin fever. The apartment had good hot water and bathroom/shower. It had the main essentials for living in an apartment for a week (including washing up liquid, toilet rolls etc) and was quiet. The cleaner came in once with a timely clean and towels/sheets change and she was very good. Managed to park directly outside the property throughout the week with free parking. Eroski supermarket right across the street and a couple of pleasant bars/pizzeria very close.
    Leslie
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    11 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    karen
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    9 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews